Taeyeon hints more on upcoming release

By Im Eun-byel
  • Published : Jun 14, 2018 - 15:40
  • Updated : Jun 14, 2018 - 15:40

Taeyeon of Girls’ Generation released the track list for her upcoming solo EP, “Something New.”

Along with the neo soul title track, the five additional tracks to be included are “All Night Long,” “Baram X 3,” “One Day,” “Circus” and an instrumental version of the “Something New.” 

Taeyeon (S.M. Entertainment)

NCT’s Lucas, a labelmate of Taeyeon under S.M. Entertainment, guest raps on “All Night Long.”

The new EP will be Taeyeon’s first record since “This Christmas? Winter Is Coming” released in December.

The music video for the title track was released Thursday, a few days before the EP’s official release on Monday.

The lead vocalist of girl group Girls’ Generation, Taeyeon has gone on to carve out a successful career as a solo singer as well, continuously releasing solo records since 2015.

By Im Eun-byel (silverstar@heraldcorp.com)